I Doubted A Soup Without Noodles

Beginning paleo I was a little heartbroken that I was waving goodbye to grain noodles. HOW WOULD CHICKEN SOUP EVER BE GOOD? When I found this paleo detox soup, I was a bit skepticalย but willing to try [that’s what this journey is about right?].

Even though it’s summer here in Michigan, it’s been unseasonably cold, I knew it was time to give the soup a whirl. This soup is ย so so so so so good! With all the hearty veggies, there was no need for noodles! In the future, I may try my own altered version adding veggie noodles. ย It wasn’t much of a “detox” for meย because I’ve been eating pretty cleanly; for another member in the family, though… it really cleaned them out ๐Ÿ™‚

The original recipe from A Spicy Perspective can be found here. I made a few adjustments, like using a whole chicken instead of just chicken breasts. This meant that I had leftover chicken to use for sandwiches the next day. A Spicy Perspective’s recipeย is really clear and easy to follow, so I didn’t think I needed a Pretty. Plated. Paleo. recipe card ๐Ÿ™‚

Enjoy! Let me know how it turned out!

-Love From the Kitchen ~Ang –

Leave a Reply

