DIY WOD

Hi friends! I haven’t done very many CrossFit posts so I thought I would change that!

This past Saturday I couldn’t make it to the box, but I was able to scrounge up a few items, I had at home, to revise the WOD.

vs. WOD

My Make Shift Supplies:

 

IMG_3653
I used these pavers for my box jump πŸ™‚ jump from the grass to the pavers.

 

IMG_3655
I think I probably looked this silliest with this little thing, haha! Using two ankleΒ weights, I strapped these smaller weights together. I used one of the straps to hold on and swing with [kettlebell swings]. I also used these for push press, cradling my hands underneath the weights, I’d lift from there. Not much weight, but it helped me focus on my form.
IMG_3654
For my wall balls I used a volleyball and a tree πŸ˜€ Again, not much weight, but I was able to focus on getting a good full squat and getting power from my legs and hips to push the ball up.

 

IMG_3656
I know I have a real jump rope somewhere, however, since we’re moving I cannot find ANYTHING. Had to improve with an actual rope!

Rounds & Time:

I broke apart the workout into 5 sets of 10 reps. I started by going down the list, but then I varied it by the end, doing double sets of things that were “easier” and breaking sets of 10 down to sets of 5 for certain exercises *cough* burpees *cough*. I did do a set of 20 single unders to make one set of double unders. [also the flat knees to elbow is what I was calling ab v-ups hahaha]IMG_3652

Though I feel I am getting better CrossFitting, I still feel like I have a long way to go. I finished all 50 reps for each, except the burpees! Burpees are something I want to continue working on, lots of room for improvement! My time was 35 minutes, pretty slow, but a crazy good workout! If you can’t make it to the box, see what you might have and do your own WOD!!!

 

-Love from the Yard ~ Ang-

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

